Writing Challenge: Writerly Reflections

•Which books did you love growing up? Which poems?

I don’t remember having many books growing up and I came from a large poor family. I loved to write stories as a child but I always seemed to get stuck in the class the had to go back for the English elements, and structure while the brains were allowed to go on to creative writing.
•Do you remember your first original composition? What was it? How did you feel while writing it?
•Did you secret your writing away or share it with family and friends?
•What sort of writing do you enjoy doing best? Fiction? Nonfiction? Creative Nonfiction? Poetry? Memoir? Other?
•What are your writerly aspirations? Do you write for yourself, or to become published? I think that I mainly write for myself now but I would like to do something that I could put on you tube. I don’t really know how blogging will translate into something visual but I believe that I have to start somewhere. I really like blogging here because I really don’t expect anyone at this point to be looking at what I am doing or critiquing or criticizing with I am doing. I believe that I just need to write enough to get to the good stuff and this is the way to do it.

I think this is only my 17th post and I may have only missed one day.

Leave a Reply

