Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember

I have had many memorable moments. Maybe too many to count, at least by my reckoning. But here are a couple.

First and foremost was the first time that I ever held my daughter on the day that she was born. To actually realize that I had part in bring a human life into this world and was now responsible for caring for and protecting and providing for that life just blew me away.

Second was after six months of preparation and a lot of suffering to get there to actually be standing on top of mount Whitney was for me an incredible thrill that I will never forget.

There have been many other moments that I could write about but I would instead like to reserve that third moment for the future because I am a firm believer that in my life the best of life is still to come.

224

Leave a Reply

