Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line

Have you got a code you live by? What are the principles or set of values you actively apply in your life?

Yes I have a code that I live by.

I am first of all a believer and a follower of my Lord Jesus Christ, which means in the simplest terms that I am and do love the Lord my God with all of my heart, mind, soul and might and love my neighbor as myself. To get a little bit more complex I believe that my believes are reflexed in my everyday behavior by the fruits that I produce and show to the world which are according to St. Paul’s book to the Galatians, Love, Joy, Peace, Compassion, Kindness, Gentleness, Goodness, Faithfulness and Self- Control (Patience as we define it in English). I believe by the unsolicited feedback that I receive from many people that I am make a fairly good impression in this regard of course being a true believe I attribute my success to the helper that was sent by my Lord to assist my on a daily and moment by moment basis until his soon return. This year one of my resolutions has been to memorize and to apply the principles of the serenity prayer to my work life which can and very stressful. I find the first line, ” Lord, help me to accept the things that I cannot change (and sometimes do not understand that reason for).

Leave a Reply

